## **Green Wrythe and Tweeddale Primary Governing Body**

As at August 2022.

Established: 01.09.2021

Before 18.02.22 standard governance model; from 19.02.22 restricted. New GB membership wef 21.03.2022.

Before 01.09.2021: the GB for GWPS was the GWPS GB, the GB for TPS was the TPS GB

From 01.09.2021: GB for GWPS Rainbow is SUSS GB.

## **Current governors**

Name Category		Appointed by	First	<b>Current Term</b>	Current Term	Roles
			Appointed	Start Date	End Date	
Kamahl Brown	Trust Governor	Board of Trustees	21.03.2022	21.03.2022	20.03.2026	Behaviour & attendance link
Nilufer Haq	Trust Governor	Board of Trustees	21.03.2022	21.03.2022	20.03.2026	SEND link
Peter Hobson	Trust Governor <sup>3</sup>	Board of Trustees	01.02.2018	01.02.2022	31.01.2026	Chair; Finance link
Tristram Kelly	Trust Governor	Board of Trustees	01.02.2018	24.10.2020	23.10.2024	Safeguarding link
Emma Lucas	Staff Governor (GWPS)	Ballot of staff (GWPS)	01.12.2021	01.12.2021	30.11.2025	
Georgina McLean	Staff Governor (TPS)	Ballot of staff (TPS)	01.11.2020	01.11.2020	31.10.2024	Closing the gap and attainment link
Rebecca Thistle <sup>1</sup>	Trust Governor	Board of Trustees	07.09.2016	07.09.2020	06.09 2024	Early Years and Phonics & Reading link
d'Reen Struthers	Trust Governor <sup>3</sup>	Board of Trustees	04.05.2018	04.05.2022	03.05.2026	Vice Chair; Curriculum, English & foundation link
Theresa Jerrom	Headteacher (TPS)	Board of Trustees	21.09.2017	Ex officio	Ex officio	Headteacher (TPS)
Karen Jones	Headteacher (GWPS)	Board of Trustees	29.04.2019	Ex officio	Ex officio	Headteacher (GWPS)
Vacancy	Parent Governor (GWPS)	Ballot of parents (GWPS)				
Vacancy	Parent Governor (TPS)	Ballot of parents (TPS)				
Vacancy	Trust Governor	Board of Trustees				

## **Former Governors**

Serving at any time between 01.09.2021 and 31.08 2022.

Name	Category	Appointed by	First Appointed	End of term
Yiannis Perrakis	Trust Governor	Board of Trustees	01.09.2021	02.05.2022 2
Helen Mattey	Trust Governor	Board of Trustees	18.06.2019	16.03.2022 <sup>2</sup>
Michael Lacey	Trust Governor	Board of Trustees	23.11.2020	02.03.2022 <sup>2</sup>
Kulbinder Byrne	Parent Governor (TPS)	Ballot of parents (TPS)	02.06.2019	22.02.2022 <sup>2</sup>

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> formerly known as Rebecca Bolan.

## **Sutton Special School Governing Body**

Established: 01.09.2021. Before 01.09.2021: the GB for GWPS Rainbow was the GWPS GB.

Name	Role	Appointed by	First Appointment	Term Start Date	Term End Date	Role
			Date			
Jenny Bhalla	Parent Governor	Ballot of parents	31.01.2022	31.01.2022	30.01.2026	
Kate Edwards	Community Governor	Governing Body	01.09.2021	01.09.2021	29.01.2023	
Allan Johnston <sup>2</sup>	Community Governor	Governing Body	01.09.2021	01.09.2021	13.02.2024	
Rebecca Lewis	Trust Governor	Board of Trustees	01.09.2021	01.09.2021	08.11.2024	Chair
Nicole May	Staff Governor	Ballot of staff	15.06.2022	15.06.2022	14.06.2026	
Mercedes Scott <sup>1</sup>	Trust Governor	Board of Trustees	01.09.2021	01.09.2021	04.11.2024	
Lynsyl Stozi	Parent Governor	Ballot of parents	24.11.2021	24.11.2021	23.11.2025	
Laura Rodger	Headteacher	Board of Trustees	01.09.2021	Ex officio	Ex officio	Headteacher
Karen Jones	Headteacher	Board of Trustees	01.09.2021	Ex officio	Ex officio	Headteacher
Vacancy	Trust Governor	Board of Trustees				

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Previously on Green Wrythe Primary School GB, from 05.11.2020.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> resigned.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>3</sup> Prior to 18.02.22 - Community Governor, appointed by the Governing Body.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> Previously on Green Wrythe Primary School GB, from 14.02.2020.